Foodie Instas

Living in the digital age obviously has its cons…lack of privacy, overstimulation, increased exposure to non-thermal radio frequency radiation, you name it. But one of my personal favorite things about our era is Instagram, obviously (let’s be basic for a sec) and the many amazing inspirational posts you can follow on the internet in general. SOOOO let’s dedicate this post to all of my favorite food Instagram accounts, because when I’m needing meal inspiration these are the first places I go. (Just click their names to go straight to their accounts so you can check them out too!)

Annisk

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 9.34.56 AM

Anni kills it with the beautiful solo shots of gorgeous but good-for-you meals. Her veggie bowls are always super colorful, her smoothie bowls on point, and her general insta vibe always makes me want to throw something together in the kitchen myself.

Leefromamerica

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 9.40.14 AM

Known for her killer smoothie bowls (this girl has pop-up smoothie bowl shops and makes her own granola) Lee’s Instagram is super earthy and fun to follow. Honestly, this is my ideal life path so I think following her just gives me a chance to live vicariously through her posts.

Butchersdaughternyc

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 9.43.20 AM

This one is especially fun to follow because The Butcher’s Daughter is actually a restaurant in SoHo. So not only can you get daily recipe-spiration (new word? I think so) from their account, but if you live in the tri-state area you can actually go try some of their stuff! Everything there is super nutrient dense, healthy and also freaking amazing.

I obviously have a predilection toward raw vegan/plant-based accounts, but that’s just because I find that these accounts are focused on fruits and veggies, they’re dairy free, and usually gluten free as well. So I just incorporate meat and eggs to whatever recipes I find. What are some of your favorite foodie instas? Comment down below, I’m always on the hunt for more!

sig2

 

Leave a Reply

